Desert Terrain

Finished three pieces of terrain today for my desert battlefield: two walls and one building, as can be seen on the picture.

Additionally I have a picture of another piece of terrain which is still work in progress. This one will become a shallow pond filled by a spring from some big piece of rock. I will try some acrylic gel based water effect, that I haven’t tested before, to create a small waterfall. For the pond itself I will use some self leveling water dispersion, with which I’ve had good results so far. I hope this will come out fine.

I will put pictures of it on this blog when I’ve finished the pond.

Posted on August 29, 2010, in Terrain and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

