Slaughterhousers – Reviewing my prediction

After seeing the first pictures of the new Slaughterhousers I made a post about some predictions how their rules could be. I still don’t own the models even if I had my hands on the box at my LGS. But actually I’m in a self-inflicted buying break until my birthday in June.

So I had a look at Spud’s unboxing over at Lost Hemisphere regarding the Slaughterhousers’ rules. Let’s check how close my prediction has been:

  • I guessed they will have reach and maybe weaponmaster. Reach was right but instead of weaponmaster they will get an extra die against damaged targets. More situational than weaponmaster but still a great thing to have.
  • My second guess, defensive stats and Tough, was totally right. Yeah!
  • Speed seems also to be as guessed. A little bit on the slow side like almost all Farrows.
  • Last guess was some special rules, maybe Relentless Charge. Actually their rules seem to be even more special. No Tough roll for enemies – situational again but nevertheless great and quite fitting into their theme.

As you can see, I was quite close with my prediction. That makes me really happy as the Slaughterhousers are what I’ve been missing for the Farrows until now. So I’m eagerly waiting for June to get my hands on them.

Posted on May 21, 2011, in Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

